The Industrial Internet Consortium Steering Committee has 11 members (plus the Executive Director, ex-officio), each of whom is affiliated with an Industrial Internet Consortium member company. Five seats are held by Contributing Members and consist of four-year terms; these seats are currently held by Bosch, Dell EMC, Huawei, Microsoft and Purdue.

The remaining Steering Committee seats are for two-year term and consist of two representatives from large industry members, one representative from small industry, and one representative from academia, nonprofit and government members. In the 2017-2018 election and beyond, seats up for election will be for two-year terms. Seats are filled by a vote of the members within each level, with the exception of the Contributing Member which is a four-year term voted on by the Founding and Contributing Members.




FOUNDing Members


Contributing Members


Large industry members


Small industry members


Academia or nonprofit member


The role of the Steering Committee includes, but is not limited to, fiscal oversight, setting up subgroups as appropriate, including but not limited to research selection, testbed creation and defining standards requirements and priorities. The Steering Committee functions like a Board.


  • Consider research proposals and grant funding from government funds
  • Prioritize and develop requirements for standards
  • Make decisions on publications (white papers, etc.)
  • Define and manage the rules
  • And other items as required


Steering Committee

  • Dirk Slama
    Vice President of Business Development, Bosch Software Innovations

    Mr. Dirk Slama, CHAIR

  • Mung Chiang
    John A. Edwardson Dean of the College of Engineering and the Roscoe H. George Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University

    Dr. Mung Chiang

  • Dr. Jacques Durand
    Director of Standards and Engineering, Fujitsu North America, Inc.

    Dr. Jacques Durand

  • Mr. K. Eric Harper
    Senior Principal Scientist, ABB

    Mr. K. Eric Harper

  • Mr. Mr. Don O'Toole
    Senior Principal Engineer, Cyber Security Partnerships, The MITRE Corporation

    Mr. Robert Martin

  • Dr. Stan Schneider
    CEO, Real-Time Innovations, Inc.

    Dr. Stan Schneider, VICE CHAIR

  • Dr. Richard Soley
    Executive Director, Industrial Internet Consortium

    Dr. Richard Soley

  • Karthik Suri
    Chief Operating Officer, Predix, GE

    Mr. Karthik Suri

  • Dr.Said Tabet
    Lead Technologist, IoT and AI Strategy, Dell EMC

    Dr. Said Tabet, CHAIR, Testbed Subcommittee

  • Wang Xuemin
    Vice President, European Research Institute, Huawei

    Mr. Wang Xuemin

  • Ron Zahavi
    Chief Strategist for IoT Standards, Microsoft Azure IoT

    Mr. Ron Zahavi


  • Mr. Wael William Diab
    Vice President - AI, IoT Standardization and Strategy, Futurewei Technologies, Inc.

    Mr. Wael William Diab

Steering Committee Alternates

  • Mr. Donagh Buckley
    Dell Technologies

    Mr. Donagh Buckley

  • Mr. Wael William Diab
    Vice President - AI, IoT Standardization and Strategy, Huawei

    Mr. Wael William Diab

  • Dr. Christopher Ganz

    Dr. Christopher Ganz

  • Mr. Frederick Hirsch
    Standards Manager, Fujitsu North America, Inc.

    Mr. Frederick Hirsch

  • Mr. Bill Hoffman
    President and COO, Industrial Internet Consortium

    Mr. Bill Hoffman

  • Mr. Brett Murhpy
    Director, Business Development, Real-Time Innovations, Inc.

    Mr. Brett Murphy

  • Mr. Nithiyakumar Parameswaran
    Vice President - Partner Alliances, General Electric

    Mr. Nithiyakumar Parameswaran

  • Mr. Matt Vasey
    Director, AI & IoT Business Development, Microsoft

    Mr. Matt Vasey

  • Mr. Vijay Raghunathan
    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University

    Mr. Vijay Raghunathan